Home About the society Society news Transactions Offprints Events New publications Links

The Lancashire and Cheshire                
Antiquarian Society

Founded 1883

Charity Registration No 1105708

search engine by freefind advanced


Whether you are a student or a pensioner, you are welcome to join our society. Fees are listed below, and Officers and Councillors are elected at the Annual General Meeting.

Membership fees 2018




If you wish to join the Lancashire & Cheshire Antiquarian Society we would appreciate it if you would pay by using this standing order form or by paypal:

Alternatively, if you wish to pay by cheque, please make your cheque payable to: The Lancashire & Cheshire Antiquarian Society, and send it to the address below together with your name, address, post code and, if you have one, email address.

To: Mr M Garratt

Honorary Membership Secretary

Lancashire and Cheshire Antiquarian Society

59 Malmesbury Road,

Cheadle Hulme, Cheadle,


email: morrisgarratt@sky.com


President:  Miss Diana Winterbotham

Vice Presidents  

Miss Evelyn Vigeon

Mr Morris Garratt

Miss Diana Winterbotham                    

Honorary Secretary: Ms Alice Lock

Honorary Treasurer and Membership secretary: Mr Morris Garratt

Editor (Transactions):  Dr Steve Collins

Assistant Editor: Mr Morris Garratt


Mrs Margaret Edwards (2019)

Mr Geoff P Higgins (2021)

Dr R E Stansfield (2021)                                     

Mr Charles Walker (2021)

Mr M Nevell (2021)

Fr David Lannon (2019)

Mr Lawrence Gregory (2020)

Website consultant: Mr David French

Lists of officers for 2014 and 2015 (which are not included in printed volumes)

Individual Members


Joint partners





 £ 7.00